Reviews

The Sportsview Guest House - Rating 5/5

The service was excellent, we were able to check in early, the owner was friendly and helpful.The guest house is conveniently located and the room clean and tidy.

Reviewer:Rosemarie A | Mon 18th Dec 2017 | 11 months ago


Amazing and cosy Guest House in the centre of Oxford - Rating 4/5

We loved our staying at Sportsview Guest House. The staff were very friendly and helpful.It is located just 10 minutes walking to the centre.Breakfast is very tasty and comes with plenty of options, good selection in fruits, cereals, sweets and the amazing English Breakfast.We definitely recommend this hotel if you want nice and quiet rooms.

Reviewer:Raquel de D | Fri 15th Dec 2017 | 11 months ago


Excelent the guest house. - Rating 5/5

It was a confortable room, we were four adults. Very kind the owner.

Reviewer:FERMAN M | Wed 4th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely and friendly place - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my 1-night stay here very much.The place is clean and the breakfast excellent.I was treated very well here.It's only a 15-minute walk to the city centre of Oxford.

Reviewer:Meng T | Sun 1st Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Close to town, comfortable and friendly - Rating 5/5

Stayed with my son before the Uni open day. Perfect location for us. Comfortable room and facilities and very friendly and helpful owners. Lovely breakfast too! Definitely recommend it.

Reviewer:Susan H | Sat 16th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Professional and friendly - Rating 5/5

Lovely overnight stay. Room spotlessly clean. Lovely breakfast in sunny room. Friendly and welcoming hosts. Highly recommend and will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Christine J | Sat 26th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

Nice atmosphere, excellent and kind service. Varied breakfast to your liking, derved with a smile. Comfortable rooms, little space for suitcases.

Reviewer:Hanne S | Wed 5th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Exceptional customer service - Rating 5/5

There were a few tricky details to be ironed out with changes to this booking on behalf of a team travelling to a conference.On every occasion, the hotel manager and staff were kind enough to adapt to each change with empathy and efficiency and went above and beyond to accommodate our needs.Thank you so much.We would definitely stay with this guest house again.

Reviewer:Ms. Helen| Fri 5th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Small, clean, cozy Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Staying for one night, we enjoyed our stay, the friendly hosts and a really good brekkie.Would visit again!

Reviewer:Johannes M | Tue 18th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


superb - Rating 5/5

Fabulous guest house..with such a pleasant greeting. comfortable beds/rooms, lovely hot showers, delicious breakfast served by friendly staff. Wonderful owners. Thank you for having us.

Reviewer:Lisa R | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


overnight weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Kevin was a very good host and managed to sort out an extra room which was missed off the original booking. Very helpful

Reviewer:Mike V | Mon 16th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Sports View Guest House - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable, good breakfast and helpful host. Easy walk from Oxford Center. Great value.

Reviewer:Ms. Lee N | Thu 12th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

My friend and I thought the location was perfect for our City visit. We were met by Liz who couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. Our room was very clean the beds very comfortable. Nice to have bottles of water as well as tea/ coffee facilities. Breakfast included fruit cereal and a hearty cooked breakfast.Very reasonable rate for this area. Hotel could do with a bit of a re-vamp but couldn't fault it or the people who run it . Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Maxine K | Sat 10th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


work in oxford - Rating 5/5

great place to stay good hosts good value

Reviewer:Mr. paul h | Sun 4th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Great guest house - Rating 5/5

My husband and I stayed here for a wonderful weekend in Oxford. The room was at the top of the house with great views. Bed was super comfortable, breakfast was plentiful. Our server was a lovely lady very jolly.We were made to feel very welcome.

Reviewer:joanna s | Sat 3rd Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Will definately return - Rating 5/5

Brilliant. Extremely friendly staff, rooms cleaned daily and all round very enjoyable stay. Sorry i had to leave in a rush without saying goodbye. Look forward to staying there again soon.

Response

Dear JanssenThank you for your lovely review on this site ,we are always pleased when we receive comments that make us feel that our guests love the way that we have treated them. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sportsview in the future if you are ever in the area again.RegardsKev&LizManagers.

Reviewer:Janssen O | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


brilliant weekend- Rating 5/5

.lovely couplewhorunsthe hotel. Clean lovelybreakfast and excellent location. Can't wait to go back

Response

Dear AndreaThank you for a lovely review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Sportsview Guesthouse and we look forward to seeing you again.Regardsskev&LizManagers.

Reviewer:Andrea W | Sat 17th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

Great location, lovely clean room, good breakfast and friendly staff.

Reviewer:Marie B | Thu 8th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Good time in Oxford - Rating 5/5

We spent 2 nights at the Sportview Guest House during our holiday. The room was perfect, staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a great time there. Agnes

Reviewer:Agnes J | Wed 24th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Oxford Weekend - Rating 5/5

Very good and clean B& B. Lovely cooked breakfast and really friendly staff.We loved it!Close to local amenities in an excellent location for sightseeing.

Reviewer:Anthony D | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Visit to Oxford - Rating 5/5

Made very welcome when we arrived at 6.30pm.The room was very clean and tidy .Breakfast of a very good standard. Location excellant literally a ten minute leasurely walk into Oxford City centre.All in aall wereally enjoyed our stay which was enhanced by the freindly and helpful nature of the Sportviews owner and staff.

Reviewer:Nigel W | Thu 9th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Convenient and comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Very convenient for the centre of Oxford. Comfortable quiet room. Good breakfast. Parking a bit tight (first come first served).

Reviewer:Anne E | Mon 30th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Little B n B - Rating 5/5

Great location, an easy walk to the city centre. A comfy room and tasty breakfast set in a friendly atmosphere.

Reviewer:Janet S | Mon 30th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Highly Recomend - Rating 4/5

Only stayed one night but found the Hotel & room Warm Clean & Comfortable.Breakfast lots of choice cooked breakfast tasty & well presentedStaff very eager to please polite and friendly.

Reviewer:Carol B | Wed 25th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Comfortable rooms close to Oxford city centre. - Rating 4/5

We had a very pleasant stay. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was amazing. Location was another bonus.

Reviewer:Bruce M | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Birthday treat- Rating 4/5

A really good base from which to explore Oxford. Met by Caroline on arrival and given a warm welcome and lots of information on places to visit and where to eat and drink.Room spacious and clean, bed very comfortable, tea,coffee,biscuit and water provided in room. Free Wi - Fi if needed.Breakfast very plentiful and cooked to your liking.Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay here again

Reviewer:Christine G | Sat 23rd Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Comfortable and friendly - Rating 4/5

Comfortable accommodation,ideally situated to walk into the city centre.Caroline and her husband were fantastic hosts -helpful and friendly,with lots of good local information and advice.

Reviewer:Diana W | Sat 16th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

Just spent a very enjoyable 2 days in Oxford and can highly recommend the Sportsview Guest House. Our room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean as was the rest of the house.The breakfast was very good and substantial!This guesthouse is run by an extremley pleasant and welcoming couple and we will definitely return there. we were totally satisfied with this guesthouse and its easy accessibility to central Oxford.

Reviewer:Sean T | Mon 11th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The English breakfast was quite fine and always satisfying. The room was very clean and tidy and I had no complaints whatsoever. I took advantage of the Sportsview Guest House's coupon for Singapore 30s restaurant (excellent!). I hope American travelers won't be put off by the athletic sounding name:this is a VERY peaceful and respectable place within walking distance of the tourist sights.

Reviewer:John B | Wed 6th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Everything perfect! - Rating 5/5

Strongly recomended guest house. If I ever come back to Oxford I´ll stay here without any doubt.

Reviewer:Elena Ballesteros A | Sun 3rd Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Great location and great venue. - Rating 5/5

Perfect for a weekend away. The location to the city centre was perfect - easy walking distance but quiet in the evenings. The owners were extremely helpful and very friendly. The room was great - clean, well furnished and a good size. Breakfast was lovely.

Reviewer:Debra D | Mon 14th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


We happy ! - Rating 5/5

Nice stay in a veryice town. To recommend.

Reviewer:Hans De S | Sun 13th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Sportview Oxford - Rating 4/5

Comfortable and cheaper than a chain hotel, good location for the city and work locations. Good breakfast.

Reviewer:Brian T | Fri 22nd Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


hello oxford - Rating 4/5

Asmatter of fact there were two of us :an over sixty mother and her over thirty son. We really enjoyed our stay at your guest house. Interesting owners, good breakfast, walking distance from the city centre

Reviewer:MARINA R | Sat 2nd Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Good - Rating 5/5

Great stay, friendly hosts

Reviewer:Thomas S | Fri 18th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Nice and cozy - Rating 4/5

It was a fantastic experience specially smile of Mr. Paco. Also lovely breakfast from his wife. The rooms were nice and clean.

Reviewer:Sanjay T | Wed 16th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Oxford guest house- Rating 5/5

Clean well maintained guesthouse. Nice freshly cooked English breakfast. Very convenient for city centre - ten to fifteen minute walk or bus stop at hand if preferred. Recommended, would use again.

Reviewer:Wynne D | Mon 14th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


The best staff - Rating 5/5

A 10 minutes walk from the centre, clean rooms, excellent breakfast and the best attention from a caring staff.

Reviewer:Fernando F | Sun 13th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


good - Rating 4/5

the room is really good. breakfast is tasty

Reviewer:Qiuhua Z | Wed 9th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Alles was Mann braucht - Rating 4/5

Das Einzelzimmer ist sehr klein, ca 7 qm und nicht besonders chic. Zudem ist das Haus sehr hellhörig - aber dennoch war es in der Nacht ruhig. Alles war sauber, die Mitarbeiter freundlich, das Frühstück gut und für Oxford sehr günstig! Somit hatte das Zimmer alles was ich brauchte! Ich würde das Zimmer jederzeit wieder buchen.

Reviewer:Mr. Ansgar T | Mon 23rd Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Great location, friendly staff. Everything clean. Some narrow stairs to negotiate.

Reviewer:Jon S | Thu 12th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Book Online


Our Facilities

  • Credit card
  • Free parking
  • Parking facilities
  • Family rooms
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian

Contact Details

The Sportsview Guest House
106-110 Abingdon Road
Oxford
Oxfordshire
OX1 4PX