Reviews

tres agreable - Rating 4/5

bien situé, accueil excellent et bon petit dejeuner

Reviewer:karine D | Mon 4th Nov 2019 | 21 hours ago


Great guest house. Short walk to town. Lovely staff - Rating 4/5

Just what my daughter and I needed. A comfortable and friendly base for exploring Oxford. 10-15 min walk to town. Comfy room. Friendly staff who served a cracking breakfast. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Jenny H | Mon 4th Nov 2019 | 21 hours ago


Very good B& B - Rating 5/5

Quiet, comfortable and close to the centre. Clean rooms with en suite.Some parking. Would recommend.

Reviewer:James M | Fri 1st Nov 2019 | 3 days ago


Single room stay - Rating 4/5

Another stay at the sports view everything you require for a comfortable stay , will return in a couple of weeks and stay until Xmas cheers all.

Reviewer:gary w | Fri 1st Nov 2019 | 3 days ago


How stay at the Sportsview- Rating 5/5

We were made very welcome and the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Would recommend

Reviewer:lucy v | Thu 31st Oct 2019 | 4 days ago


Family room - Rating 5/5

Went there to meet up with my daughters. It was great, Ideally situated, 15mn walk from town centre and arrived early enough so I had a parking space though the park and ride is 10mn walk up the road and 4£ for 24hours. Nice breakfast.Clean room with 3 singles. Ideal! Will be back there when back in Oxford

Reviewer:Sophie B | Thu 31st Oct 2019 | 4 days ago


Comfortable Over night Stay - Rating 4/5

We had a very pleasant overnight stay in 2 of the rooms with our family of 5. The rooms were clean and comfortable and our breakfasts the following morning were very nice.

Reviewer:Tim F | Tue 29th Oct 2019 | 6 days ago


a friendly comfortable place - Rating 5/5

We spent 5 nights in the Sportsviewguesthouse and we highly recommend it:very friendly receptionclean, comfortable, cosy and well-equiped roomgenerous excellent breakfast (continental and full Englsh breakfast)well located:10mn walk from the city center

Reviewer:v | Mon 28th Oct 2019 | 1 week ago


Lovely hotel-convenient local, comfortable room+ nice breakfast - Rating 4/5

Went with my boyfriend to visit Oxford for one night stay. Room was large and bed was comfortable, very clean and welcoming. English breakfast with yogurt, fruit and croissants bar + tea/coffee included. Location is a short 10 minute walk to the center, very easy and convenient to get to. Could take a bus as well but walking is just as convenient.

Reviewer:Kelsey D | Thu 24th Oct 2019 | 1 week ago


recent stay - Rating 4/5

Staff are always very helpful and welcoming and the breakfasts are excellent;the rooms are clean and warm. The house is so convenient for walking to the centre of Oxford.

Reviewer:David W | Thu 24th Oct 2019 | 1 week ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent, very comfortable, excellent breakfast. Very obliging people. Supplied taxi number which I didn't think I would need but did. Would certainly use again.

Reviewer:louise p | Mon 21st Oct 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Great location and clean- Rating 4/5

Very convenient for the centre. Large en-suite room for 4 adults.

Reviewer:Donna H | Mon 21st Oct 2019 | 2 weeks ago


a nights stopover- Rating 4/5

booked 1 night as seeing performer in oxford theatre,close to city centre to walk into (15 mins)room was clean,warm,tea and coffee available in room,breakfast was nice with cereals and juice available as well as cooked.vegetarian cooked also available,owner was friendly and knowledgeable of the area.wouldn't hesitate to book again next time we are in the area

Reviewer:william b | Sat 19th Oct 2019 | 2 weeks ago


The sportsview guest house - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable and clean.The management team are polite and helpful. Very convenient for the city centre

Reviewer:Julie K | Tue 15th Oct 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

The staff isvery kind... Well location... Great

Reviewer:Jorge Eduardo M | Tue 15th Oct 2019 | 2 weeks ago


A warm welcome - Rating 5/5

Hosts were extremely welcoming and eager to assist wherever possible. A brief stay (one night) for us this time but we would happily go back again if ever in Oxford.

Reviewer:Paul S | Mon 14th Oct 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Last minute bed for the night - Rating 4/5

We booked only 24 hours before our stay so were pleased to find a room at under £100! We arrived after 7pm;the car park was full but the staff helpfully directed us to nearby streets without parking restrictions. They had emailed us details for the key safe so we could let ourselves in. The hotel is rather dated, but our room was clean and comfortable with a decent en suite.

Reviewer:Delyth H | Mon 14th Oct 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Myself and my mum had an overnight trip as I was participating in the Oxford half. From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome and the hosts were very friendly. They were very accommodating. Room was a good size and clean. I had a good night sleep and breakfast was very good and fast service. If we come back to Oxford we’d choose this place. Great location to the city centre and public transport. Hosts were amazing and would highly recommend. Thank you for having us.

Reviewer:Lisa C | Mon 14th Oct 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Lovely crew - Rating 5/5

The room was basic but clean. The highlight of our stay was the warm welcome from the crew and delicious English breakfast. Great value for the price

Reviewer:Sarah G | Mon 14th Oct 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Great stay - Rating 4/5

Staying at sports view since September till end of December periodically Monday to Fridays in single room number 12 which is a small on suite some people may find bathroom a bit restricted but for me ok, everything you need (kettle,coffe,tee,milk plenty of sockets etc) and room spotlessly clean ,free parking , and Allan and Matt who manage the guest house will alwayshelp you out iwith any queries you have , so no complaints from me will always look here first when in area ????????????

Reviewer:gary w | Sat 12th Oct 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Will stay again - Rating 5/5

Very clean room/bathroom,nicely furnished and well maintained. Crisp bedding . Plenty of tea/ milk etc. Well cooked breakfast served in a lovely breakfast room. Nice view from our room. Very friendly hosts. Some road noise but not enough to stop you sleeping.Personally I would prefer slightly firmer mattress as could here springs when I turned over, but still comfortable. One of the nicest B&B I’ve stayed in.

Reviewer:Amanda A | Wed 9th Oct 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

Great welcome from owners. Nice twin room overlooking the sports field with en-suite and tea making facilities.Only about a 15 minute straignt walk to the centre of Oxford so well located.Great breakfast in the morning all cooked to order. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Reviewer:Julia Le F | Tue 8th Oct 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Very Convenient - Rating 5/5

The Sportsview is very friendly and easy walking distance from downtown Oxford. Perfect for me.

Reviewer:Susan T | Tue 8th Oct 2019 | 3 weeks ago


A little gem - Rating 5/5

A simple, clean friendly establishment. Easy 15 min walk direct to the town. Wonderful helpful staff who called taxis, advised of good eateries and where to go. Breakfast was lovely. Even had a top sheet on the bed. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Kerry W | Wed 2nd Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Great place to stay- Rating 5/5

Higly recommend!! Easy walk into town, rooms are perfect, everything you need. Breakfast was delicious and the hosts very welcoming.

Reviewer:suzanne a | Wed 2nd Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Happy Guests - Rating 4/5

We staid for 8 Days at the Sportsview Guest House and it was a verry pleasent Stay.The Lokation is verry good , it takesonlya few minutes and you are in the center of Oxford.The guest House is verry tidy and cleanAnd the People there are extreem friendly and courteousWe can recommend the guest House without hesitation.

Reviewer:Alfred O | Sat 28th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


One night stay in Oxford - Rating 5/5

Excellent one night stay,very good breakfast,good location and very pleasant staff.

Reviewer:Linda B | Fri 27th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Weekend stay- Rating 4/5

Enjoyed staying here .very clean .and staff are very friendly and welcoming .would definitely stay again

Reviewer:matthew h | Tue 24th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


visit to Oxford - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our 2 nights stay at Sprotsview Guest House. Convenient walking distance to downtown (or take the bus), but out of the hussle of the city. Happy about the parking lot, nice breakfast, clean and new rooms in an Victorian Building. Very kind and helpful staff.

Reviewer:Frank R | Mon 23rd Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Brilliant accommodation- Rating 4/5

Clean and tidy rooms.Within walking distance to the city centre.Helpful and polite owner.

Reviewer:Jack F | Tue 17th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Sportsview - a clean option - Rating 4/5

This guest house is clean and well run with a good selection of breakfast options.A convenient walking distance to city locations too (20 mins) and even more convenient to the bus!

Reviewer:mark l | Mon 16th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Pleasant Stay - Rating 4/5

We found our stay very pleasant. Breakfast was lovely and the rooms were comfortable and clean, and the hosting was lovely.

Reviewer:Sharon D | Sun 8th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Wonderfull stay. - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay when you want to visit Oxford. On walking distance from the City Center. The Sportsview Guest House is being ran by a very friendly staff.When we return to Oxford we will surely stay here again!

Reviewer:Bert K | Fri 30th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Very nice stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice and comfortable stay and great staff. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Jaromir G | Tue 27th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Highly recommended. - Rating 4/5

This guest house was within the walking distance to the Oxford city centre and main attractions. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. Staff was polite and helpful.

Reviewer:Praveen G | Mon 26th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Nice, comfortable stay. - Rating 5/5

Stopped by Oxford for an evening. Thought the BB was nice, clean and comfortable in a great location. Would recommend and stay again.

Reviewer:Kate F | Mon 26th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Mr Alan has been an exemplary host . - Rating 5/5

Very good . Professional set up .Excellent location.Very good breakfast .Mr Alan was very helpful .Full marks to Sportsview .

Reviewer:Gaurav K | Fri 23rd Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Oxford might out - Rating 5/5

Lovely room perfect house excellent breakfast the next morning great parking facilities nothing too much trouble strongly recommend this place for using clean and 15 minute walk into Oxford city centre well done the sportsview. We will be back

Reviewer:Paul W | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


100 % English - Rating 5/5

We stayed for three nights in Oxford in this beautiful and typical guest house. The room was clean and comfortable and it is very near to the center and to the mai colleges.The manager, Mr Alan, and the staff were very kind and available for any issue. We recommend this guest house.

Reviewer:Giuseppe D | Sun 18th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay at ‘The Sportsview Guest House’. Perfect location and easy walking distance into the city centre. The bedroom was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great and staff very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:sue g | Sun 18th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Summer holidays- Rating 5/5

We have only spent one night in Sportview Guest House , but the truth is that we have been very well there. The recepcionisthas been very friendly and helpful at all times, the room was very cozy and clean and the breakfast was very complete. The situation, excel·lent :only few minuts walking to the city center.

Reviewer:Eva Cabra S | Sat 17th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Nice and friendly B&B - Rating 5/5

Neat and clean. Very friendly. All you need. Very good, rich breakfast.We would return. Close to the city’s center (just 10 minutes walk).

Reviewer:Silvia S | Sat 10th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent thanks throughout

Reviewer:Johanna G | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Review of a 2-night stay- Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Sportsview Guesthouse. Its location is really convinient, the staff very nice and friendly, the room was comfortable and clean. If we come back to Oxford in the future, we will definitely stay there again. Thank you for your welcoming attitude.

Reviewer:Hana M | Sun 4th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


One night in Oxford- Rating 4/5

An excellent “no frills” guesthouse. Very welcoming and accommodating. Good breakfast.

Reviewer:SUSAN T | Thu 1st Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Friendly and comfortable. - Rating 5/5

Staying during the hot weather, we had a comfortable ensuite room and a fan was provided.We parked on the premises as it was only a short walk to the city, and you could see the river from our room.Breakfast was excellent with choices for any tastes.Definitely a place to stay if we visit Oxford again.

Reviewer:ann marie t | Sat 27th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


very nice holiday - Rating 5/5

Charming neighbourhood, fine facilities

Reviewer:Anders M | Tue 23rd Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Nice place near city center- Rating 5/5

Very nice place near the town center!

Reviewer:Detlev K | Tue 16th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent accommodation- Rating 5/5

Had a great stay , location was perfect parking a bonus,and the staff were exceptional.Will return.

Reviewer:Michael T | Sun 14th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Ms - Rating 4/5

Good location! Friendly hostesses!

Reviewer:Gunilla G | Fri 12th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Wonderful stay Highly recomended - Rating 5/5

This wonderful stay in real British style was exactly what I was loking for.A wonderful room ,breakfast served at table. Very homelike atmosphere and a ten minutes walk from the city.I got excerllent service.

Reviewer:Virpi W | Tue 9th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


recent stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely clean and comfortable rooms. Great walking distance to city centre.Would recommend and stay again.

Reviewer:hilda P | Tue 9th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Over night stay - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and breakfast was lovely. Set in an ideal location, access to the City Centre and the Universities were within a 20 minute walking distance.

Reviewer:Diane K | Sun 30th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Touring - Rating 5/5

Your support and info was great.Room compact and complete

Reviewer:Frank B | Sat 29th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Couldn\'t have asked for anything nicer. - Rating 5/5

5 stars isn't a high enough rating for this lovely B&B.The room was clean, the bed comfy and the bathroom amply supplied with towels and such. More storage then we needed so we could unpack and not have to live out of the suitcase. Housekeeping everyday, a delight to come back to after a busy day!! Breakfast delicious, and varied for all tastes, prepared perfectly every morning by Matt.Allan was especially pleasant and a most helpful host.We felt like we were special guests. Obviously we would highly recommend Sportsview and would definitely stay there again and again.

Reviewer:Terry D | Wed 26th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Nice Place to stay - Rating 4/5

Nice and confortable guest House.Close to city center. Enjoyable guys

Reviewer:Nello Li P | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Sportsview - Rating 4/5

Comfortable, clean room but difficult access for disabled guests as there are a lot of stairs. Manager on duty was easily accessible. Great breakfast cooked to order

Reviewer:Barry H | Thu 20th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Good value and location - Rating 4/5

The Sportsview Guest House was a good choice for a quick visit to Oxford. The room was comfortable (if a bit small) and quiet, with a window overlooking the rear parking area and side street. The young gentleman who checked us in was incredibly helpful and gave us a ton of suggestions for seeing the sights in town. We walked the mile north into the center of town, but you can catch the bus out front too. We left early the next morning without having breakfast, so I can't evaluate that aspect of staying here.

Reviewer:William W | Thu 20th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Great location. Excellent breakfast - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay in this comfortable house. Very friendly. Eggs cooked to perfection. Easy 5 minute, flat, short walk to the city and Thames

Reviewer:David G | Thu 20th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Great location for weekend city break. Quite room.Handy parking.

Reviewer:Christina H | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

My group enjoyed staying here. Not far from the town and a good breakfast!

Reviewer:Sally T | Sun 16th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Mr - Rating 5/5

Just what we wanted!Everything perfect.

Reviewer:Ken E | Wed 12th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Comfortable - Rating 4/5

Nice and comfortable accommodation. Very nice staff. Close to the city centre. Easily reachable by bus.

Reviewer:Julia Martinez A | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Weekend in Oxford - Rating 5/5

Perfect location, and very warm hospitality. Would definitely recommend

Reviewer:Surojit C | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


great stay - Rating 5/5

Our room was clean, spacious and quiet (at the back of the property). Good breakfast and excellent location, an easy 15/20 min walk to the centre of Oxford, with plenty of public transport if needed. We were allowed to leave the car in the Guest House's car park for a couple of hours after check-out time, which was very much appreciated

Reviewer:Giovanna F | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Nice guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Clean house, good breakfast and happy hosts!

Reviewer:Margaux D | Tue 28th May 2019 | 5 months ago


A good place to stay, again and again - Rating 5/5

We were very pleased with the breakfast, a typical English breakfast which was individually cooked and promptly served. The owner (?), a friendly Northerner with a good sense of humour, gave helpful advice both about the guesthouse and Oxford. At only 15 minutes' walking distance from the city centre and on a bus route, it's very convenient. Having its own car park is an added perk. The room we had was clean and well equipped.

Reviewer:Geoff S | Tue 21st May 2019 | 5 months ago


A Pleasant Surprise - Rating 5/5

Pulled into Oxford late and needed a last minute place to stay. We found the Sportsview Guest House online and took a chance to book rooms. Turns out it was a lovely place. The building is old, but kept VERY clean. The hosts are delightful, and a lively English breakfast was included. There's onsite parking to. All for a great price.

Reviewer:elaine l | Tue 21st May 2019 | 5 months ago


Short Stay at Sportsview Guest House - Rating 5/5

We would like to express our thanks for an enjoyable stay.The staff were welcoming and attentive to our needs.The room was clean and the breakfast was very tasty. We would greatly recommend Sportsview to others who require somewhere to stay in Oxford which is amenable to local attractions.

Reviewer:Paul R | Sun 19th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Good accommodation and breakfast - Rating 4/5

The room was good with a comfortable bed. I also liked the breakfast provided.

Reviewer:Morgan K | Mon 13th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Very pleasant and comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Staff were very friendly and accommodating and the hotel was fresh comfortable and clean! Would defiantly come again breakfast was lovely and the price was very reasonable!

Reviewer:Michaela M | Sun 12th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night, the guest house was spotless and well maintained. The manager could not have been more pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr Jeffrey P | Sat 11th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

We had a great time in Oxford and would definitely recommend staying at Sportsvirw. The people are nice and everything’s as expected.

Reviewer:Eva R | Tue 7th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Lovely B & B - Rating 5/5

Lovely B &B, Good facilities, Friendly hosts, great breakfast, short stroll from town centre, off road parking. Just wjat we wanted

Reviewer:Ross F | Sat 4th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Jackie\'s birthday trip. - Rating 4/5

We found the Sportsview to be comfortable and welcoming. The owners were very nice and gave us the benefit of their local knowledge.The room was adequate for our needs and good value. Breakfast was very nice, with a good choice of items to satisfy even the fussiest of us.

Reviewer:Robert D | Sat 4th May 2019 | 6 months ago


The Sports View Guest House - Rating 4/5

Lovely guest house. Room clean and had everything we needed for our one night stay. Accommodated my Vegan breakfast request over and above my expectations.. Provided soya milk, Vegan sausages and dairy free margarine. Would definitely return

Reviewer:Marie H | Sun 28th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Top drawer - Rating 4/5

Obviously we had checked all the reviews before we made the booking. Most of them were positive and every one was fully deserved. There is really nothing you can complain about at SportsviewGuesthouse. The breakfasts are delicious (big enough but not too big so you don’t have to worry about the stomach issues), the rooms are proper sized (even if not excessively spacious) with comfortable beds and the staff members make you feel like at home. The location is also great:you just go out, turn left, have a nice walk through the Folly Bridge and you’re already within the historic City Centre, surrounded by centuries old colleges and churches. What else would you wish?

Reviewer:Marcin M | Thu 25th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Friendly, excellent service - Rating 5/5

The Sportsview is a great place to stay. It is close to town so we could walk everywhere, and even though it’s on a main road our room was quiet. It was also impeccably clean and comfortable. The dining room is lovely, with a buffet set up for a continental breakfast but cooked breakfasts are also available - and they are delicious😀. The best thing about the Sportsview is the people. All were friendly and welcoming and if we return to Oxford we’ll definitely return here. Thanks to Allan for his warm welcome and to the chef (whose name I didn’t learn) for moving his car from the car park so we could park ours👏🏼👏🏼

Reviewer:Barb H | Thu 25th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Wonderfully welcoming staff - Rating 5/5

Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Had the use of only one arm due to surgery, and the staff made my stay very comfortable - even cutting up my breakfast everyday! The rooms are as expected for the price in Oxford.

Reviewer:Valerie J | Sun 21st Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


very kind host - Rating 4/5

We had a really nice stay. The hosts were really kind.

Reviewer:Johann von G | Sat 20th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


3 night at the Sportsview guest house - Rating 5/5

Staying at the Sportsviewguest house was a very enjoyable experience nothing was too much trouble and everywhere was very clean and nice,the breakfast was really good and freshley cooked.

Reviewer:Kathleen T | Fri 12th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Our stay was excellent the staff was friendly and helpful

Reviewer:Edna B | Tue 2nd Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Comfortable stay at the hotel. Convenient and within walking distance to tourist attractions. Staffs are friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Grace H | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Sportsview - Rating 5/5

Superb location for central Oxford, comfortable and clean rooms, friendly and unobtrusive staff. A good deal.

Reviewer:andrew h | Sun 31st Mar 2019 | 7 months ago


Home to Oxford - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome, beautifully clean room and great powerful shower. Many thanks

Reviewer:SIMON K | Tue 26th Mar 2019 | 7 months ago


Our stay at The Sportsview Guesthouse- Rating 4/5

Very clean and comfortable with an attentive and charming host. We would definitely stay there again next time we are in Oxford.

Reviewer:David B | Tue 26th Feb 2019 | 8 months ago


Sportsview Review - Rating 4/5

Very convenient for Town centre. Short walk and convenient for busses.Room well maintained, clean and comfortable.Breakfast was very good.Overall good value

Reviewer:john b | Mon 25th Feb 2019 | 8 months ago


Sportsview Oxford - Rating 5/5

The Sportsview was very clean.This is always the first think I look for and it was faultless.The bedroom was comfortable and a good size.The hosts were very friendly and breakfast was good.It is a fairly short walk intio city centre so very convenient.

Reviewer:Ruby P | Sat 23rd Feb 2019 | 8 months ago


Great experience - Rating 5/5

Very pleased with our stay at Sportsview. Staff was very helpful and nice. Room was very cozy, spacious and clean. Communication with the staff was fantastic. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Ilia P | Mon 18th Feb 2019 | 8 months ago


Great time - Rating 5/5

We spent a great time, everything was perfect. Thank you

Reviewer:Eva B | Thu 24th Jan 2019 | 9 months ago


One night visit - Rating 5/5

Sportsview is in a really convenient location within easy walking distance of the city centre whilst being very reasonably priced. There is always a warm and friendly welcome whwn you arrive and I have stayed a few times now.

Reviewer:Susan T | Sat 12th Jan 2019 | 9 months ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

excellent stay ..... what more can you say!!

Reviewer:Jonathan C | Fri 4th Jan 2019 | 10 months ago


A worthy B&B - Rating 5/5

Convenient location, within 15min walk into town center.Free onsite parking! And generous portion and good selection of breakfast.

Reviewer:Loh Puay P | Tue 11th Dec 2018 | 10 months ago


Oxford trip - Rating 4/5

Excellent little place,clean, very helpful staff, just shory distance to oxford centre, breakfast nice, room comfortable.

Reviewer:Colin G | Mon 10th Dec 2018 | 10 months ago


A Gem - Rating 5/5

'Real value for money' is the first phrase that comes to mind. Cooked breakfast offers quality ingredients, well cooked and a special mention for the scrambled egg. Crisp white bed linen in a clean room. Free on site parking is a definite bonus. Easy stroll into city. Yes, the room decor in the room I had was somewhat tired and in need of tlc but most of the time I had my eyes shut in a good night's sleep. I have given 5 stars because of the overall real value for money.

Reviewer:Clive F | Thu 6th Dec 2018 | 11 months ago


Clean, comfortable and quiet B&B in great location - Rating 5/5

Great location, outstanding breakfast, free parking and very clean, comfortable and quiet!

Reviewer:Sadie Q | Sun 25th Nov 2018 | 11 months ago


Very Friendly and Welcoming- Rating 5/5

Stayed for budiness purposes but felt lile i was at a ftiends...vert cleam amd hospitable accommodation..Thanks

Reviewer:Gary M | Thu 22nd Nov 2018 | 11 months ago


Great base for exploring Oxford - Rating 4/5

The hotel and rooms were clean and tidy and a perfect base to explore Oxford. The cooked breakfast was nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Recommended if on a budget.

Reviewer:Simon M | Tue 20th Nov 2018 | 11 months ago


Cheap and cheerful - Rating 5/5

Eight of us stayed in comfy clean rooms, short walk to the centre. Friendly cheerful staff. Overlooks the sports fields. Didn’t try breakfast at guesthouse as had to be out by 10am after a late night so walked up road to a lovely cafe. Would recommend guesthouse.

Reviewer:julia s | Mon 19th Nov 2018 | 11 months ago


Recent stay. - Rating 4/5

Small car park, difficulty manoeuvring into a space. Friendly helpful staff. Building a little too warm for us, noisy plumbing, Room clean, adequate facilities, personalised breakfasts, but hadn't appreciated not included. Reasonable price for location close to city centre.

Reviewer:Pamela F | Sat 17th Nov 2018 | 11 months ago


Slept like a log! - Rating 4/5

Friendly, helpful and polite.A great sleep in very comfortable bed.

Reviewer:Anne H | Fri 16th Nov 2018 | 11 months ago


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Very clean, tidy and comfortable and great breakfast.

Reviewer:Adrian B | Thu 15th Nov 2018 | 11 months ago


Everything was wonderful - Rating 5/5

Verry good location, only 10 Minutes to the city centre. Quiet, clean, comfortable. Everything was perfect for a nice trip to oxford.

Reviewer:janine m | Wed 7th Nov 2018 | 12 months ago


great stay - Rating 5/5

Clean, quiet, had a great night sleep.

Reviewer:Majonne F | Wed 7th Nov 2018 | 12 months ago


feeling almost at home - Rating 5/5

we have been here for the second time. Again we appreciated the hospitality of the owner and his friendly team very much. He is really looking after his guests and he helped us out in an emergency situation we have run into. Looking forward to our next stay.

Reviewer:Christoph W | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 12 months ago


the sportsview guest house - Rating 4/5

clean friendly good location

Reviewer:Sarah L | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 12 months ago


Very helpful Staff - Rating 4/5

Lives up to its reputation. Very Friendly and family run. Rooms clean, comfortale and welcoming. Breakfast freshly cooked. Parking is limited but owner went of way to find us a parking space. Couldn;t fault the service.

Reviewer:Chris R | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Single room stay - Rating 5/5

You get exactly what is offered!The breakfast is very good and the scrambled egg is world class 👍

Reviewer:Frank Z | Fri 26th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

The place is nice and clean. Breakfast is good. It is situated quite near the town center.

Reviewer:Carlos Villar F | Wed 24th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Very convenient - Rating 5/5

This is a very friendly and convenient place to stay in Oxford. It is a very short walk into the heart of the city. It's very good value for money as well.

Reviewer:Susan T | Tue 2nd Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


:) nice stay - Rating 4/5

we a very nice stay at the family run b&b.all the saff was helpful and the room was clean and had enough space. classic english breakfast. city centre is in walking distance.we totally recommend this place.

Reviewer:Christoph G | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Very nice accommodation- Rating 4/5

Only 15 minutes walk from the towncenter.nice clean and bright room. Good bathroom. We enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:C. de V | Fri 14th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Great stay - Rating 4/5

Welcome arrival, swift check in and friendly hosts. Clean well appointed room. Off road parking little tight. Will recommend and consider for future visits.

Reviewer:Anthony F | Wed 12th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Vacanze in England - Rating 4/5

Ho soggiornato in questa struttura il 8 e 9 Agosto 2018 con la famiglia in 2 camere.Le camere ed i bagni che avevamo sono un po’ stretti ma ben curati.Struttura accogliente con i proprietari molto gentili.Buona la english breakfast preparata al momento.La struttura è molto vicina al centro raggiungibile a piedi in 10-15 minuti o in autobus.

Reviewer:Lorenzo M | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


good - Rating 4/5

very friendly personal,clean,only one little problem:the matresssprings an lets person jump if the partner moves

Reviewer:Ulrike K | Mon 30th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Recent stay - Rating 4/5

The guest house is both comfortable and clean, staff friendly and welcoming. Location is central and close to all amenities, would happily go back, however one small complaint the cleaner let herself into our on 3 ocass on all 3 occasion myself and other guest were not appropriately dressed the same was done to other guest in separate room baring in mind that the first 2 times it was 30 &15 mins before checking out time. Obviously our key hadn’t been handed in which was done on time!.

Reviewer:Michele H | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Convenient - Rating 4/5

Clean and Comfortable with good location.

Reviewer:George F | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

Very nice quite place, excellent and polite staff , very confortable beds. We really enjoyed our stay

Reviewer:Marianne K | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Nothinug special but nothing to critizise - Rating 4/5

If you are looking for a special place to stay, this is not it. However, it is decent and inexpensive

Reviewer:Evelyn R | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Great service- Rating 4/5

Comfortable, friendly, parking, easy walk to the Thames and Christchurch.The only downside was traffic noise in front rooms.

Reviewer:David C | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Very good for a weekend trip - Rating 5/5

Tasty English breakfast. Shower in room. Fast Wi-fi. 15 minutes walk to the town center. Good for couples for a weekend trip.

Reviewer:Michal K | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent stay in Oxford - Rating 5/5

Well situated to walk into town (15 mins), friendly hosts and excellent breakfast.Also handy to have a carpark.

Reviewer:Jonathan B | Wed 4th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent Location - Rating 4/5

Good place to stay and is centrally located.

Reviewer:Ranjana B | Fri 29th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Welcoming, Friendly and good. - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming atmosphere, especially at breakfast, with a well-cooked English breakfast.

Reviewer:Marcel JHM H | Wed 27th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent hôtel - Rating 4/5

La chambre et la salle de bain étaient un peu petites et il aurait été commode d'avoir un ascenseur pour monter les bagages, mais tout était très propre, le déjeuner était bon, l'hôtel est bien situé. Je le recommanderais volontiers.

Reviewer:Katia L | Tue 26th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Friendly and comfortable- Rating 4/5

Great guest house for visiting Oxford, town centre and all attractions, universities within walking distance.Very clean, lovely big room with en suit.The lady, from Blackburn, who served ourBreakfast was so friendly, and was very kind when we had to leave earlier than expected.The only reason I gave 4 stars is because of the person who came to collect our towels was quite abrupt - saying - ' you have dirty towels- give'!' Then proceeded to inspect the one hand towel I gave them! Some politeness and a smile would go a long way!However we would definitely stay again , great value?

Reviewer:Ian W | Sat 23rd Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice basic accommodation - Rating 4/5

Both the room and the facilities are pretty basic, but all very nice in this category. The room was clean and comfortable, not too small (walls very thin, so quite a bit of noise, but it wasn't surprising in this kind of building). The bathroom could be improved as the toilet wouldn't flush until you pushed the handle 3-4 times, and the shower head was fixed to the holder with some kind of tape. All staff memberw were very nice and helpful. Breakfast is basic but nice, the breakfast lady was super friendly. Only a few bus stops to the centre. All in all, good value for a three-star guest house.

Reviewer:Marta Z | Thu 14th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

very efficient and friendly

Reviewer:Richard T | Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Clean, comfortable, quiet, no hassle to get to town - Rating 5/5

Friendly staff, very chilled out and let me check in slightly late when I called ahead. Room and ensuite both very clean, room was a totally ok size for one person or a couple, double bed was comfortable, ensuite was compact but contained everything I needed. They'd even managed to fit in a small desk although I didn't need it. I had requested a quiet room which I got (I had no trafficnoise even though the building faces onto a main road - my room was at the back I think). I didn't get noise from any neighbouring rooms either, although I suppose it wasn't busy as I was there on a Tuesday night with no major events on. Location is really good with only a short walk to the town centre, or very regular buses if you're carrying lots of stuff. I didn't take the breakfast, as I didn't have time, but the breakfast staff were very friendly as I left my key with them to check out. Overall a perfect quiet bolthole for my business stay. The only thing I would change is to add peppermint tea to the hot drink kit, and maybe one additional power socket closer to the bed!

Reviewer:Marina G | Thu 7th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


wonderful stay - Rating 4/5

We had a very nice stay at The Sportsview. The staff was really very friendly, breakfast was very good, and the room nice and quiet. We appreciated much the fact that on our day of departure we were enabled to eat some breakfast at 7 o’clock, before leaving, in spite of the fact that breakfast on Saturdays was only served from 8 o’clock on.

Reviewer:Natascha van der B | Sun 3rd Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice- Rating 5/5

The landlord was very nice, he showed map and guided us. The breakfast was great.

Reviewer:shilian l | Fri 25th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely guesthouse in the entre of Oxford - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my stay in Oxford very much. Quiet neighborhood, friendly staff and a delicious English breakfast with great coffee. Rooms and facilities are okay. I had a single room ensuite on the back of the house. So it was nice and quite all night! The room is not huge but absolutely enough for one person. There are tea and coffee facilities in the room, a spacious shower room, a parking place on the backside, which I didn't use. From the guesthouse it's only about 15 mins walk to the city center and there is a bus stop directly in front of the Guesthouse. So quick and easy access to the city centre.Thanks a lot to Kevin &Liz for being such lovely hosts! Greetings from Germany!

Reviewer:Sandra N | Tue 22nd May 2018 | 1 year ago


Discover Oxford- Rating 4/5

Very well situated, this guest house is that you need to discover Oxford.

Reviewer:Michel S | Thu 10th May 2018 | 1 year ago


last week end - Rating 5/5

All perfect, a very pleasant staying

Reviewer:Paolo C | Wed 9th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Review - Rating 5/5

I very much enjoyed my stay at The Sportsview Guest House

Reviewer:Charalampos P | Thu 3rd May 2018 | 1 year ago


Very helpful and welcoming - Rating 4/5

I got my weekend wrong and turned up on the wrong weekend. The couple who run the Sportsview were so helpful and kind, they found me a room and were very welcoming. The room was bright and comfortable and the breakfast delicious. I would highly recommend this guest house.

Reviewer:catherine H | Tue 24th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Near central city - Rating 4/5

Good place to stay near Oxford university. We can walk from there to central city. Good breakfast.

Reviewer:Nongnaphatsorn S | Wed 18th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice convenient overnight accommodation- Rating 4/5

Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Easy to find.

Reviewer:Amanda M | Wed 18th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


excellent! - Rating 5/5

We stay in a triple room at the ground floor, it is so cost! It is safe to live here with a peaceful environment. It is not far from city center (around 13 minnutes’ walk). What we must mention is that breakfast in this house is sooooooooo delicious! It can be seen that they treat us serious and really want to offer us a brilliant experience!

Reviewer:Kaixin Y | Thu 29th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Wonderful- Rating 4/5

It's a small and beautiful traditional house setting with wonderful breakfast. The rooms were clean and Kevin was a gracious host. Our rooms were ready well before the checkin time and they were spotlessly clean.It's just a 10 min walk in to the town with free parking which is perfect for those doing a road trip.Can't find any fault with the stay expect may be some shampoo in the shower would have been nice.

Reviewer:Pooja B | Wed 21st Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Very nice and clean 😀😀😀 - Rating 5/5

Very good for work and the city centre

Reviewer:kish s | Fri 16th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

Conveniently locatedClean well appointed roomsPolite helpful hostsWill stay there again

Reviewer:CHITTUR R | Sun 11th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Superbe expérience - Rating 5/5

Proche du centre ville.Nous avons pris 2 chambres pour nous 6 et nous avons passé un tres bon sejour.Les hôtes sont tres gentils et serviables.Les chambres sont tres confortables et propres.Merci Kévin et Elisabeth

Reviewer:Celine D | Sat 3rd Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Happy to return for a 3rd time in October! - Rating 5/5

Brilliant walking proximity to City centre. Owners very friendly &obliging providing the free parking. Breakfast was tasty 7 we had exactly what was requested. Will definitely stay again!

Reviewer:Kath P | Sat 17th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Happy to return for a 3rd time in October! - Rating 5/5

Brilliant walking proximity to City centre. Owners very friendly &obliging providing the free parking. Breakfast was tasty 7 we had exactly what was requested. Will definitely stay again!

Reviewer:Kath P | Sat 17th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Overnight visit - Rating 4/5

Room small to accommodate ensure but very clean. Managed to park easy walk to centre, but close to bus stop as well. Didn't have breakfast so cannot comment.

Reviewer:Sylvie P | Mon 22nd Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


The Sportsview Guest House - Rating 5/5

The service was excellent, we were able to check in early, the owner was friendly and helpful.The guest house is conveniently located and the room clean and tidy.

Reviewer:Rosemarie A | Mon 18th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Amazing and cosy Guest House in the centre of Oxford - Rating 4/5

We loved our staying at Sportsview Guest House. The staff were very friendly and helpful.It is located just 10 minutes walking to the centre.Breakfast is very tasty and comes with plenty of options, good selection in fruits, cereals, sweets and the amazing English Breakfast.We definitely recommend this hotel if you want nice and quiet rooms.

Reviewer:Raquel de D | Fri 15th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Excelent the guest house. - Rating 5/5

It was a confortable room, we were four adults. Very kind the owner.

Reviewer:FERMAN M | Wed 4th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely and friendly place - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my 1-night stay here very much.The place is clean and the breakfast excellent.I was treated very well here.It's only a 15-minute walk to the city centre of Oxford.

Reviewer:Meng T | Sun 1st Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Close to town, comfortable and friendly - Rating 5/5

Stayed with my son before the Uni open day. Perfect location for us. Comfortable room and facilities and very friendly and helpful owners. Lovely breakfast too! Definitely recommend it.

Reviewer:Susan H | Sat 16th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Professional and friendly - Rating 5/5

Lovely overnight stay. Room spotlessly clean. Lovely breakfast in sunny room. Friendly and welcoming hosts. Highly recommend and will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Christine J | Sat 26th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

Nice atmosphere, excellent and kind service. Varied breakfast to your liking, derved with a smile. Comfortable rooms, little space for suitcases.

Reviewer:Hanne S | Wed 5th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Exceptional customer service - Rating 5/5

There were a few tricky details to be ironed out with changes to this booking on behalf of a team travelling to a conference.On every occasion, the hotel manager and staff were kind enough to adapt to each change with empathy and efficiency and went above and beyond to accommodate our needs.Thank you so much.We would definitely stay with this guest house again.

Reviewer:Ms. Helen| Fri 5th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Small, clean, cozy Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Staying for one night, we enjoyed our stay, the friendly hosts and a really good brekkie.Would visit again!

Reviewer:Johannes M | Tue 18th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


superb - Rating 5/5

Fabulous guest house..with such a pleasant greeting. comfortable beds/rooms, lovely hot showers, delicious breakfast served by friendly staff. Wonderful owners. Thank you for having us.

Reviewer:Lisa R | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


overnight weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Kevin was a very good host and managed to sort out an extra room which was missed off the original booking. Very helpful

Reviewer:Mike V | Mon 16th Jan 2017 | 2 years ago


Sports View Guest House - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable, good breakfast and helpful host. Easy walk from Oxford Center. Great value.

Reviewer:Ms. Lee N | Thu 12th Jan 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

My friend and I thought the location was perfect for our City visit. We were met by Liz who couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. Our room was very clean the beds very comfortable. Nice to have bottles of water as well as tea/ coffee facilities. Breakfast included fruit cereal and a hearty cooked breakfast.Very reasonable rate for this area. Hotel could do with a bit of a re-vamp but couldn't fault it or the people who run it . Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Maxine K | Sat 10th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


work in oxford - Rating 5/5

great place to stay good hosts good value

Reviewer:Mr. paul h | Sun 4th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Great guest house - Rating 5/5

My husband and I stayed here for a wonderful weekend in Oxford. The room was at the top of the house with great views. Bed was super comfortable, breakfast was plentiful. Our server was a lovely lady very jolly.We were made to feel very welcome.

Reviewer:joanna s | Sat 3rd Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Will definately return - Rating 5/5

Brilliant. Extremely friendly staff, rooms cleaned daily and all round very enjoyable stay. Sorry i had to leave in a rush without saying goodbye. Look forward to staying there again soon.

Response

Dear JanssenThank you for your lovely review on this site ,we are always pleased when we receive comments that make us feel that our guests love the way that we have treated them. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sportsview in the future if you are ever in the area again.RegardsKev&LizManagers.

Reviewer:Janssen O | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


brilliant weekend- Rating 5/5

.lovely couplewhorunsthe hotel. Clean lovelybreakfast and excellent location. Can't wait to go back

Response

Dear AndreaThank you for a lovely review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Sportsview Guesthouse and we look forward to seeing you again.Regardsskev&LizManagers.

Reviewer:Andrea W | Sat 17th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

Great location, lovely clean room, good breakfast and friendly staff.

Reviewer:Marie B | Thu 8th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Good time in Oxford - Rating 5/5

We spent 2 nights at the Sportview Guest House during our holiday. The room was perfect, staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a great time there. Agnes

Reviewer:Agnes J | Wed 24th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Oxford Weekend - Rating 5/5

Very good and clean B&B. Lovely cooked breakfast and really friendly staff.We loved it!Close to local amenities in an excellent location for sightseeing.

Reviewer:Anthony D | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Visit to Oxford - Rating 5/5

Made very welcome when we arrived at 6.30pm.The room was very clean and tidy .Breakfast of a very good standard. Location excellant literally a ten minute leasurely walk into Oxford City centre.All in aall wereally enjoyed our stay which was enhanced by the freindly and helpful nature of the Sportviews owner and staff.

Reviewer:Nigel W | Thu 9th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Convenient and comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Very convenient for the centre of Oxford. Comfortable quiet room. Good breakfast. Parking a bit tight (first come first served).

Reviewer:Anne E | Mon 30th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Great Little B n B - Rating 5/5

Great location, an easy walk to the city centre. A comfy room and tasty breakfast set in a friendly atmosphere.

Reviewer:Janet S | Mon 30th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Highly Recomend - Rating 4/5

Only stayed one night but found the Hotel &room Warm Clean &Comfortable.Breakfast lots of choice cooked breakfast tasty &well presentedStaff very eager to please polite and friendly.

Reviewer:Carol B | Wed 25th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Comfortable rooms close to Oxford city centre. - Rating 4/5

We had a very pleasant stay. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was amazing. Location was another bonus.

Reviewer:Bruce M | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 3 years ago


Birthday treat- Rating 4/5

A really good base from which to explore Oxford. Met by Caroline on arrival and given a warm welcome and lots of information on places to visit and where to eat and drink.Room spacious and clean, bed very comfortable, tea,coffee,biscuit and water provided in room. Free Wi - Fi if needed.Breakfast very plentiful and cooked to your liking.Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay here again

Reviewer:Christine G | Sat 23rd Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Comfortable and friendly - Rating 4/5

Comfortable accommodation,ideally situated to walk into the city centre.Caroline and her husband were fantastic hosts -helpful and friendly,with lots of good local information and advice.

Reviewer:Diana W | Sat 16th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

Just spent a very enjoyable 2 days in Oxford and can highly recommend the Sportsview Guest House. Our room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean as was the rest of the house.The breakfast was very good and substantial!This guesthouse is run by an extremley pleasant and welcoming couple and we will definitely return there. we were totally satisfied with this guesthouse and its easy accessibility to central Oxford.

Reviewer:Sean T | Mon 11th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The English breakfast was quite fine and always satisfying. The room was very clean and tidy and I had no complaints whatsoever. I took advantage of the Sportsview Guest House's coupon for Singapore 30s restaurant (excellent!). I hope American travelers won't be put off by the athletic sounding name:this is a VERY peaceful and respectable place within walking distance of the tourist sights.

Reviewer:John B | Wed 6th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Everything perfect! - Rating 5/5

Strongly recomended guest house. If I ever come back to Oxford I´ll stay here without any doubt.

Reviewer:Elena Ballesteros A | Sun 3rd Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Great location and great venue. - Rating 5/5

Perfect for a weekend away. The location to the city centre was perfect - easy walking distance but quiet in the evenings. The owners were extremely helpful and very friendly. The room was great - clean, well furnished and a good size. Breakfast was lovely.

Reviewer:Debra D | Mon 14th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


We happy ! - Rating 5/5

Nice stay in a veryice town. To recommend.

Reviewer:Hans De S | Sun 13th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Sportview Oxford - Rating 4/5

Comfortable and cheaper than a chain hotel, good location for the city and work locations. Good breakfast.

Reviewer:Brian T | Fri 22nd Jan 2016 | 3 years ago


hello oxford - Rating 4/5

Asmatter of fact there were two of us :an over sixty mother and her over thirty son. We really enjoyed our stay at your guest house. Interesting owners, good breakfast, walking distance from the city centre

Reviewer:MARINA R | Sat 2nd Jan 2016 | 3 years ago


Good - Rating 5/5

Great stay, friendly hosts

Reviewer:Thomas S | Fri 18th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


Nice and cozy - Rating 4/5

It was a fantastic experience specially smile of Mr. Paco. Also lovely breakfast from his wife. The rooms were nice and clean.

Reviewer:Sanjay T | Wed 16th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


Oxford guest house- Rating 5/5

Clean well maintained guesthouse. Nice freshly cooked English breakfast. Very convenient for city centre - ten to fifteen minute walk or bus stop at hand if preferred. Recommended, would use again.

Reviewer:Wynne D | Mon 14th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


The best staff - Rating 5/5

A 10 minutes walk from the centre, clean rooms, excellent breakfast and the best attention from a caring staff.

Reviewer:Fernando F | Sun 13th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


good - Rating 4/5

the room is really good. breakfast is tasty

Reviewer:Qiuhua Z | Wed 9th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


Alles was Mann braucht - Rating 4/5

Das Einzelzimmer ist sehr klein, ca 7 qm und nicht besonders chic. Zudem ist das Haus sehr hellhörig - aber dennoch war es in der Nacht ruhig. Alles war sauber, die Mitarbeiter freundlich, das Frühstück gut und für Oxford sehr günstig! Somit hatte das Zimmer alles was ich brauchte! Ich würde das Zimmer jederzeit wieder buchen.

Reviewer:Mr. Ansgar T | Mon 23rd Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Great location, friendly staff. Everything clean. Some narrow stairs to negotiate.

Reviewer:Jon S | Thu 12th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Book Online


Our Facilities

  • Credit card
  • Free parking
  • Parking facilities
  • Family rooms
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian

Contact Details

The Sportsview Guest House
106-110 Abingdon Road
Oxford
Oxfordshire
OX1 4PX