Reviews

Great time - Rating 5/5

We spent a great time, everything was perfect. Thank you

Reviewer:Eva B | Thu 24th Jan 2019 | 3 months ago


One night visit - Rating 5/5

Sportsview is in a really convenient location within easy walking distance of the city centre whilst being very reasonably priced. There is always a warm and friendly welcome whwn you arrive and I have stayed a few times now.

Reviewer:Susan T | Sat 12th Jan 2019 | 4 months ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

excellent stay ..... what more can you say!!

Reviewer:Jonathan C | Fri 4th Jan 2019 | 4 months ago


Mr. Sun from Shanghai China with family - Rating 4/5

Good:a) All the people of the house are so kind, warm &helpful for everything, from the boss to manager to the staff.b) The room is perfect clean for everyday. The cookies and free bottles water are so warm.c) Quite easy to get to the Oxford downtown just 10-15 mins by foot.d) So helpful for me to park my rental car in the house's special parking lot, and thanks a lot for the communication by email before my arriving.e) Nice, delicous and typical British breakfast, at least to Chinese people.f) Convenient surrounding, such as close bus stops for two directions--even I didn't take, a small shop named Londia within 100m--where I bought UK cigarette.Pity:a)Cause my room for family is just beside the road,so it's really noisy in the midnight &early morning when cars come and go, especially on weekdays. If the windows of the room are doubled would be better.b)No ice-box in the room, so we really worried about a little for the milk bought from the supermarket.c) The building is quite old, so you clearly hear the sound of the steps from the upstairs floor.

Reviewer:Weibin S | Sun 16th Dec 2018 | 5 months ago


A worthy B&B - Rating 5/5

Convenient location, within 15min walk into town center.Free onsite parking! And generous portion and good selection of breakfast.

Reviewer:Loh Puay P | Tue 11th Dec 2018 | 5 months ago


Oxford trip - Rating 4/5

Excellent little place,clean, very helpful staff, just shory distance to oxford centre, breakfast nice, room comfortable.

Reviewer:Colin G | Mon 10th Dec 2018 | 5 months ago


A Gem - Rating 5/5

'Real value for money' is the first phrase that comes to mind. Cooked breakfast offers quality ingredients, well cooked and a special mention for the scrambled egg. Crisp white bed linen in a clean room. Free on site parking is a definite bonus. Easy stroll into city. Yes, the room decor in the room I had was somewhat tired and in need of tlc but most of the time I had my eyes shut in a good night's sleep. I have given 5 stars because of the overall real value for money.

Reviewer:Clive F | Thu 6th Dec 2018 | 5 months ago


Clean, comfortable and quiet B&B in great location - Rating 5/5

Great location, outstanding breakfast, free parking and very clean, comfortable and quiet!

Reviewer:Sadie Q | Sun 25th Nov 2018 | 5 months ago


Very Friendly and Welcoming- Rating 5/5

Stayed for budiness purposes but felt lile i was at a ftiends...vert cleam amd hospitable accommodation..Thanks

Reviewer:Gary M | Thu 22nd Nov 2018 | 6 months ago


Great base for exploring Oxford - Rating 4/5

The hotel and rooms were clean and tidy and a perfect base to explore Oxford. The cooked breakfast was nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Recommended if on a budget.

Reviewer:Simon M | Tue 20th Nov 2018 | 6 months ago


Cheap and cheerful - Rating 5/5

Eight of us stayed in comfy clean rooms, short walk to the centre. Friendly cheerful staff. Overlooks the sports fields. Didn’t try breakfast at guesthouse as had to be out by 10am after a late night so walked up road to a lovely cafe. Would recommend guesthouse.

Reviewer:julia s | Mon 19th Nov 2018 | 6 months ago


Recent stay. - Rating 4/5

Small car park, difficulty manoeuvring into a space. Friendly helpful staff. Building a little too warm for us, noisy plumbing, Room clean, adequate facilities, personalised breakfasts, but hadn't appreciated not included. Reasonable price for location close to city centre.

Reviewer:Pamela F | Sat 17th Nov 2018 | 6 months ago


Slept like a log! - Rating 4/5

Friendly, helpful and polite.A great sleep in very comfortable bed.

Reviewer:Anne H | Fri 16th Nov 2018 | 6 months ago


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Very clean, tidy and comfortable and great breakfast.

Reviewer:Adrian B | Thu 15th Nov 2018 | 6 months ago


Everything was wonderful - Rating 5/5

Verry good location, only 10 Minutes to the city centre. Quiet, clean, comfortable. Everything was perfect for a nice trip to oxford.

Reviewer:janine m | Wed 7th Nov 2018 | 6 months ago


great stay - Rating 5/5

Clean, quiet, had a great night sleep.

Reviewer:Majonne F | Wed 7th Nov 2018 | 6 months ago


feeling almost at home - Rating 5/5

we have been here for the second time. Again we appreciated the hospitality of the owner and his friendly team very much. He is really looking after his guests and he helped us out in an emergency situation we have run into. Looking forward to our next stay.

Reviewer:Christoph W | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 6 months ago


the sportsview guest house - Rating 4/5

clean friendly good location

Reviewer:Sarah L | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 6 months ago


Very helpful Staff - Rating 4/5

Lives up to its reputation. Very Friendly and family run. Rooms clean, comfortale and welcoming. Breakfast freshly cooked. Parking is limited but owner went of way to find us a parking space. Couldn;t fault the service.

Reviewer:Chris R | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 6 months ago


Single room stay - Rating 5/5

You get exactly what is offered!The breakfast is very good and the scrambled egg is world class 👍

Reviewer:Frank Z | Fri 26th Oct 2018 | 6 months ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

The place is nice and clean. Breakfast is good. It is situated quite near the town center.

Reviewer:Carlos Villar F | Wed 24th Oct 2018 | 7 months ago


Very convenient - Rating 5/5

This is a very friendly and convenient place to stay in Oxford. It is a very short walk into the heart of the city. It's very good value for money as well.

Reviewer:Susan T | Tue 2nd Oct 2018 | 7 months ago


:) nice stay - Rating 4/5

we a very nice stay at the family run b&b.all the saff was helpful and the room was clean and had enough space. classic english breakfast. city centre is in walking distance.we totally recommend this place.

Reviewer:Christoph G | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 8 months ago


Very nice accommodation- Rating 4/5

Only 15 minutes walk from the towncenter.nice clean and bright room. Good bathroom. We enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:C. de V | Fri 14th Sep 2018 | 8 months ago


Great stay - Rating 4/5

Welcome arrival, swift check in and friendly hosts. Clean well appointed room. Off road parking little tight. Will recommend and consider for future visits.

Reviewer:Anthony F | Wed 12th Sep 2018 | 8 months ago


Vacanze in England - Rating 4/5

Ho soggiornato in questa struttura il 8 e 9 Agosto 2018 con la famiglia in 2 camere.Le camere ed i bagni che avevamo sono un po’ stretti ma ben curati.Struttura accogliente con i proprietari molto gentili.Buona la english breakfast preparata al momento.La struttura è molto vicina al centro raggiungibile a piedi in 10-15 minuti o in autobus.

Reviewer:Lorenzo M | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 9 months ago


good - Rating 4/5

very friendly personal,clean,only one little problem:the matresssprings an lets person jump if the partner moves

Reviewer:Ulrike K | Mon 30th Jul 2018 | 9 months ago


Recent stay - Rating 4/5

The guest house is both comfortable and clean, staff friendly and welcoming. Location is central and close to all amenities, would happily go back, however one small complaint the cleaner let herself into our on 3 ocass on all 3 occasion myself and other guest were not appropriately dressed the same was done to other guest in separate room baring in mind that the first 2 times it was 30 &15 mins before checking out time. Obviously our key hadn’t been handed in which was done on time!.

Reviewer:Michele H | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 9 months ago


Convenient - Rating 4/5

Clean and Comfortable with good location.

Reviewer:George F | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 10 months ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

Very nice quite place, excellent and polite staff , very confortable beds. We really enjoyed our stay

Reviewer:Marianne K | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 10 months ago


Nothinug special but nothing to critizise - Rating 4/5

If you are looking for a special place to stay, this is not it. However, it is decent and inexpensive

Reviewer:Evelyn R | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 10 months ago


Great service- Rating 4/5

Comfortable, friendly, parking, easy walk to the Thames and Christchurch.The only downside was traffic noise in front rooms.

Reviewer:David C | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 10 months ago


Very good for a weekend trip - Rating 5/5

Tasty English breakfast. Shower in room. Fast Wi-fi. 15 minutes walk to the town center. Good for couples for a weekend trip.

Reviewer:Michal K | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 10 months ago


Excellent stay in Oxford - Rating 5/5

Well situated to walk into town (15 mins), friendly hosts and excellent breakfast.Also handy to have a carpark.

Reviewer:Jonathan B | Wed 4th Jul 2018 | 10 months ago


Excellent Location - Rating 4/5

Good place to stay and is centrally located.

Reviewer:Ranjana B | Fri 29th Jun 2018 | 10 months ago


Welcoming, Friendly and good. - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming atmosphere, especially at breakfast, with a well-cooked English breakfast.

Reviewer:Marcel JHM H | Wed 27th Jun 2018 | 11 months ago


Excellent hôtel - Rating 4/5

La chambre et la salle de bain étaient un peu petites et il aurait été commode d'avoir un ascenseur pour monter les bagages, mais tout était très propre, le déjeuner était bon, l'hôtel est bien situé. Je le recommanderais volontiers.

Reviewer:Katia L | Tue 26th Jun 2018 | 11 months ago


Friendly and comfortable- Rating 4/5

Great guest house for visiting Oxford, town centre and all attractions, universities within walking distance.Very clean, lovely big room with en suit.The lady, from Blackburn, who served ourBreakfast was so friendly, and was very kind when we had to leave earlier than expected.The only reason I gave 4 stars is because of the person who came to collect our towels was quite abrupt - saying - ' you have dirty towels- give'!' Then proceeded to inspect the one hand towel I gave them! Some politeness and a smile would go a long way!However we would definitely stay again , great value?

Reviewer:Ian W | Sat 23rd Jun 2018 | 11 months ago


Nice basic accommodation - Rating 4/5

Both the room and the facilities are pretty basic, but all very nice in this category. The room was clean and comfortable, not too small (walls very thin, so quite a bit of noise, but it wasn't surprising in this kind of building). The bathroom could be improved as the toilet wouldn't flush until you pushed the handle 3-4 times, and the shower head was fixed to the holder with some kind of tape. All staff memberw were very nice and helpful. Breakfast is basic but nice, the breakfast lady was super friendly. Only a few bus stops to the centre. All in all, good value for a three-star guest house.

Reviewer:Marta Z | Thu 14th Jun 2018 | 11 months ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

very efficient and friendly

Reviewer:Richard T | Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 11 months ago


Clean, comfortable, quiet, no hassle to get to town - Rating 5/5

Friendly staff, very chilled out and let me check in slightly late when I called ahead. Room and ensuite both very clean, room was a totally ok size for one person or a couple, double bed was comfortable, ensuite was compact but contained everything I needed. They'd even managed to fit in a small desk although I didn't need it. I had requested a quiet room which I got (I had no trafficnoise even though the building faces onto a main road - my room was at the back I think). I didn't get noise from any neighbouring rooms either, although I suppose it wasn't busy as I was there on a Tuesday night with no major events on. Location is really good with only a short walk to the town centre, or very regular buses if you're carrying lots of stuff. I didn't take the breakfast, as I didn't have time, but the breakfast staff were very friendly as I left my key with them to check out. Overall a perfect quiet bolthole for my business stay. The only thing I would change is to add peppermint tea to the hot drink kit, and maybe one additional power socket closer to the bed!

Reviewer:Marina G | Thu 7th Jun 2018 | 11 months ago


wonderful stay - Rating 4/5

We had a very nice stay at The Sportsview. The staff was really very friendly, breakfast was very good, and the room nice and quiet. We appreciated much the fact that on our day of departure we were enabled to eat some breakfast at 7 o’clock, before leaving, in spite of the fact that breakfast on Saturdays was only served from 8 o’clock on.

Reviewer:Natascha van der B | Sun 3rd Jun 2018 | 11 months ago


Nice- Rating 5/5

The landlord was very nice, he showed map and guided us. The breakfast was great.

Reviewer:shilian l | Fri 25th May 2018 | 12 months ago


Lovely guesthouse in the entre of Oxford - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my stay in Oxford very much. Quiet neighborhood, friendly staff and a delicious English breakfast with great coffee. Rooms and facilities are okay. I had a single room ensuite on the back of the house. So it was nice and quite all night! The room is not huge but absolutely enough for one person. There are tea and coffee facilities in the room, a spacious shower room, a parking place on the backside, which I didn't use. From the guesthouse it's only about 15 mins walk to the city center and there is a bus stop directly in front of the Guesthouse. So quick and easy access to the city centre.Thanks a lot to Kevin &Liz for being such lovely hosts! Greetings from Germany!

Reviewer:Sandra N | Tue 22nd May 2018 | 1 year ago


Discover Oxford- Rating 4/5

Very well situated, this guest house is that you need to discover Oxford.

Reviewer:Michel S | Thu 10th May 2018 | 1 year ago


last week end - Rating 5/5

All perfect, a very pleasant staying

Reviewer:Paolo C | Wed 9th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Review - Rating 5/5

I very much enjoyed my stay at The Sportsview Guest House

Reviewer:Charalampos P | Thu 3rd May 2018 | 1 year ago


Very helpful and welcoming - Rating 4/5

I got my weekend wrong and turned up on the wrong weekend. The couple who run the Sportsview were so helpful and kind, they found me a room and were very welcoming. The room was bright and comfortable and the breakfast delicious. I would highly recommend this guest house.

Reviewer:catherine H | Tue 24th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Near central city - Rating 4/5

Good place to stay near Oxford university. We can walk from there to central city. Good breakfast.

Reviewer:Nongnaphatsorn S | Wed 18th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice convenient overnight accommodation- Rating 4/5

Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Easy to find.

Reviewer:Amanda M | Wed 18th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


excellent! - Rating 5/5

We stay in a triple room at the ground floor, it is so cost! It is safe to live here with a peaceful environment. It is not far from city center (around 13 minnutes’ walk). What we must mention is that breakfast in this house is sooooooooo delicious! It can be seen that they treat us serious and really want to offer us a brilliant experience!

Reviewer:Kaixin Y | Thu 29th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Wonderful- Rating 4/5

It's a small and beautiful traditional house setting with wonderful breakfast. The rooms were clean and Kevin was a gracious host. Our rooms were ready well before the checkin time and they were spotlessly clean.It's just a 10 min walk in to the town with free parking which is perfect for those doing a road trip.Can't find any fault with the stay expect may be some shampoo in the shower would have been nice.

Reviewer:Pooja B | Wed 21st Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Very nice and clean 😀😀😀 - Rating 5/5

Very good for work and the city centre

Reviewer:kish s | Fri 16th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

Conveniently locatedClean well appointed roomsPolite helpful hostsWill stay there again

Reviewer:CHITTUR R | Sun 11th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Superbe expérience - Rating 5/5

Proche du centre ville.Nous avons pris 2 chambres pour nous 6 et nous avons passé un tres bon sejour.Les hôtes sont tres gentils et serviables.Les chambres sont tres confortables et propres.Merci Kévin et Elisabeth

Reviewer:Celine D | Sat 3rd Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Happy to return for a 3rd time in October! - Rating 5/5

Brilliant walking proximity to City centre. Owners very friendly &obliging providing the free parking. Breakfast was tasty 7 we had exactly what was requested. Will definitely stay again!

Reviewer:Kath P | Sat 17th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Happy to return for a 3rd time in October! - Rating 5/5

Brilliant walking proximity to City centre. Owners very friendly &obliging providing the free parking. Breakfast was tasty 7 we had exactly what was requested. Will definitely stay again!

Reviewer:Kath P | Sat 17th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Overnight visit - Rating 4/5

Room small to accommodate ensure but very clean. Managed to park easy walk to centre, but close to bus stop as well. Didn't have breakfast so cannot comment.

Reviewer:Sylvie P | Mon 22nd Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


The Sportsview Guest House - Rating 5/5

The service was excellent, we were able to check in early, the owner was friendly and helpful.The guest house is conveniently located and the room clean and tidy.

Reviewer:Rosemarie A | Mon 18th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Amazing and cosy Guest House in the centre of Oxford - Rating 4/5

We loved our staying at Sportsview Guest House. The staff were very friendly and helpful.It is located just 10 minutes walking to the centre.Breakfast is very tasty and comes with plenty of options, good selection in fruits, cereals, sweets and the amazing English Breakfast.We definitely recommend this hotel if you want nice and quiet rooms.

Reviewer:Raquel de D | Fri 15th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Excelent the guest house. - Rating 5/5

It was a confortable room, we were four adults. Very kind the owner.

Reviewer:FERMAN M | Wed 4th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely and friendly place - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my 1-night stay here very much.The place is clean and the breakfast excellent.I was treated very well here.It's only a 15-minute walk to the city centre of Oxford.

Reviewer:Meng T | Sun 1st Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Close to town, comfortable and friendly - Rating 5/5

Stayed with my son before the Uni open day. Perfect location for us. Comfortable room and facilities and very friendly and helpful owners. Lovely breakfast too! Definitely recommend it.

Reviewer:Susan H | Sat 16th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Professional and friendly - Rating 5/5

Lovely overnight stay. Room spotlessly clean. Lovely breakfast in sunny room. Friendly and welcoming hosts. Highly recommend and will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Christine J | Sat 26th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

Nice atmosphere, excellent and kind service. Varied breakfast to your liking, derved with a smile. Comfortable rooms, little space for suitcases.

Reviewer:Hanne S | Wed 5th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Exceptional customer service - Rating 5/5

There were a few tricky details to be ironed out with changes to this booking on behalf of a team travelling to a conference.On every occasion, the hotel manager and staff were kind enough to adapt to each change with empathy and efficiency and went above and beyond to accommodate our needs.Thank you so much.We would definitely stay with this guest house again.

Reviewer:Ms. Helen| Fri 5th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Small, clean, cozy Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Staying for one night, we enjoyed our stay, the friendly hosts and a really good brekkie.Would visit again!

Reviewer:Johannes M | Tue 18th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


superb - Rating 5/5

Fabulous guest house..with such a pleasant greeting. comfortable beds/rooms, lovely hot showers, delicious breakfast served by friendly staff. Wonderful owners. Thank you for having us.

Reviewer:Lisa R | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


overnight weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Kevin was a very good host and managed to sort out an extra room which was missed off the original booking. Very helpful

Reviewer:Mike V | Mon 16th Jan 2017 | 2 years ago


Sports View Guest House - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable, good breakfast and helpful host. Easy walk from Oxford Center. Great value.

Reviewer:Ms. Lee N | Thu 12th Jan 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

My friend and I thought the location was perfect for our City visit. We were met by Liz who couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. Our room was very clean the beds very comfortable. Nice to have bottles of water as well as tea/ coffee facilities. Breakfast included fruit cereal and a hearty cooked breakfast.Very reasonable rate for this area. Hotel could do with a bit of a re-vamp but couldn't fault it or the people who run it . Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Maxine K | Sat 10th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


work in oxford - Rating 5/5

great place to stay good hosts good value

Reviewer:Mr. paul h | Sun 4th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Great guest house - Rating 5/5

My husband and I stayed here for a wonderful weekend in Oxford. The room was at the top of the house with great views. Bed was super comfortable, breakfast was plentiful. Our server was a lovely lady very jolly.We were made to feel very welcome.

Reviewer:joanna s | Sat 3rd Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Will definately return - Rating 5/5

Brilliant. Extremely friendly staff, rooms cleaned daily and all round very enjoyable stay. Sorry i had to leave in a rush without saying goodbye. Look forward to staying there again soon.

Response

Dear JanssenThank you for your lovely review on this site ,we are always pleased when we receive comments that make us feel that our guests love the way that we have treated them. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sportsview in the future if you are ever in the area again.RegardsKev&LizManagers.

Reviewer:Janssen O | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


brilliant weekend- Rating 5/5

.lovely couplewhorunsthe hotel. Clean lovelybreakfast and excellent location. Can't wait to go back

Response

Dear AndreaThank you for a lovely review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Sportsview Guesthouse and we look forward to seeing you again.Regardsskev&LizManagers.

Reviewer:Andrea W | Sat 17th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

Great location, lovely clean room, good breakfast and friendly staff.

Reviewer:Marie B | Thu 8th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Good time in Oxford - Rating 5/5

We spent 2 nights at the Sportview Guest House during our holiday. The room was perfect, staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a great time there. Agnes

Reviewer:Agnes J | Wed 24th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Oxford Weekend - Rating 5/5

Very good and clean B&B. Lovely cooked breakfast and really friendly staff.We loved it!Close to local amenities in an excellent location for sightseeing.

Reviewer:Anthony D | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Visit to Oxford - Rating 5/5

Made very welcome when we arrived at 6.30pm.The room was very clean and tidy .Breakfast of a very good standard. Location excellant literally a ten minute leasurely walk into Oxford City centre.All in aall wereally enjoyed our stay which was enhanced by the freindly and helpful nature of the Sportviews owner and staff.

Reviewer:Nigel W | Thu 9th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Convenient and comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Very convenient for the centre of Oxford. Comfortable quiet room. Good breakfast. Parking a bit tight (first come first served).

Reviewer:Anne E | Mon 30th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Little B n B - Rating 5/5

Great location, an easy walk to the city centre. A comfy room and tasty breakfast set in a friendly atmosphere.

Reviewer:Janet S | Mon 30th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Highly Recomend - Rating 4/5

Only stayed one night but found the Hotel &room Warm Clean &Comfortable.Breakfast lots of choice cooked breakfast tasty &well presentedStaff very eager to please polite and friendly.

Reviewer:Carol B | Wed 25th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Comfortable rooms close to Oxford city centre. - Rating 4/5

We had a very pleasant stay. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was amazing. Location was another bonus.

Reviewer:Bruce M | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 3 years ago


Birthday treat- Rating 4/5

A really good base from which to explore Oxford. Met by Caroline on arrival and given a warm welcome and lots of information on places to visit and where to eat and drink.Room spacious and clean, bed very comfortable, tea,coffee,biscuit and water provided in room. Free Wi - Fi if needed.Breakfast very plentiful and cooked to your liking.Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay here again

Reviewer:Christine G | Sat 23rd Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Comfortable and friendly - Rating 4/5

Comfortable accommodation,ideally situated to walk into the city centre.Caroline and her husband were fantastic hosts -helpful and friendly,with lots of good local information and advice.

Reviewer:Diana W | Sat 16th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

Just spent a very enjoyable 2 days in Oxford and can highly recommend the Sportsview Guest House. Our room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean as was the rest of the house.The breakfast was very good and substantial!This guesthouse is run by an extremley pleasant and welcoming couple and we will definitely return there. we were totally satisfied with this guesthouse and its easy accessibility to central Oxford.

Reviewer:Sean T | Mon 11th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The English breakfast was quite fine and always satisfying. The room was very clean and tidy and I had no complaints whatsoever. I took advantage of the Sportsview Guest House's coupon for Singapore 30s restaurant (excellent!). I hope American travelers won't be put off by the athletic sounding name:this is a VERY peaceful and respectable place within walking distance of the tourist sights.

Reviewer:John B | Wed 6th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Everything perfect! - Rating 5/5

Strongly recomended guest house. If I ever come back to Oxford I´ll stay here without any doubt.

Reviewer:Elena Ballesteros A | Sun 3rd Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Great location and great venue. - Rating 5/5

Perfect for a weekend away. The location to the city centre was perfect - easy walking distance but quiet in the evenings. The owners were extremely helpful and very friendly. The room was great - clean, well furnished and a good size. Breakfast was lovely.

Reviewer:Debra D | Mon 14th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


We happy ! - Rating 5/5

Nice stay in a veryice town. To recommend.

Reviewer:Hans De S | Sun 13th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Sportview Oxford - Rating 4/5

Comfortable and cheaper than a chain hotel, good location for the city and work locations. Good breakfast.

Reviewer:Brian T | Fri 22nd Jan 2016 | 3 years ago


hello oxford - Rating 4/5

Asmatter of fact there were two of us :an over sixty mother and her over thirty son. We really enjoyed our stay at your guest house. Interesting owners, good breakfast, walking distance from the city centre

Reviewer:MARINA R | Sat 2nd Jan 2016 | 3 years ago


Good - Rating 5/5

Great stay, friendly hosts

Reviewer:Thomas S | Fri 18th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


Nice and cozy - Rating 4/5

It was a fantastic experience specially smile of Mr. Paco. Also lovely breakfast from his wife. The rooms were nice and clean.

Reviewer:Sanjay T | Wed 16th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


Oxford guest house- Rating 5/5

Clean well maintained guesthouse. Nice freshly cooked English breakfast. Very convenient for city centre - ten to fifteen minute walk or bus stop at hand if preferred. Recommended, would use again.

Reviewer:Wynne D | Mon 14th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


The best staff - Rating 5/5

A 10 minutes walk from the centre, clean rooms, excellent breakfast and the best attention from a caring staff.

Reviewer:Fernando F | Sun 13th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


good - Rating 4/5

the room is really good. breakfast is tasty

Reviewer:Qiuhua Z | Wed 9th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


Alles was Mann braucht - Rating 4/5

Das Einzelzimmer ist sehr klein, ca 7 qm und nicht besonders chic. Zudem ist das Haus sehr hellhörig - aber dennoch war es in der Nacht ruhig. Alles war sauber, die Mitarbeiter freundlich, das Frühstück gut und für Oxford sehr günstig! Somit hatte das Zimmer alles was ich brauchte! Ich würde das Zimmer jederzeit wieder buchen.

Reviewer:Mr. Ansgar T | Mon 23rd Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Great location, friendly staff. Everything clean. Some narrow stairs to negotiate.

Reviewer:Jon S | Thu 12th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Book Online


Our Facilities

  • Credit card
  • Free parking
  • Parking facilities
  • Family rooms
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian

Contact Details

The Sportsview Guest House
106-110 Abingdon Road
Oxford
Oxfordshire
OX1 4PX